Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FINGERHUT - to CLOSE or not to close ?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

FINGERHUT - to CLOSE or not to close ?

So, long story short -- I was approved in Nov 14 for a $300 Fresh Start.  Charged a $250 item, Paid for 5 months to show history, then paid off early and was graduated to revolving.  . at ONLY $250!!!  They decreased me after paiyng on time and then early!  Now, been at $250 since Feb when I graduated.. their executive team contacted credit director on my behalf and they wont budge from $250.  "All accounts are reviewed 10 times a year blah blah blah *#&$%^ !"  LOL.  I just lost it on the executive care guy, feel bad but come on!!!  My other lines are:

Barclay Apple VISA:  $3,000 ---- $2600 balance / Financing imac 

Western FCU:  $1,000  ---   $0 balance

Capital One QS1:  $1,000 --- $299 balance / 0% APR til 3/16

CareCredit:  $3,000 --- $1299 balance / o% APR

Credit One:  $600 --- $156 balance 

Even Credit ONE gave me more!  SO do i CLOSE FingerHut and tell them to get lost, or keep it open to help my UTIL by $250 monthly LOL and keep it a $0 balance??  I find it absolutely ABSURD they wont assist me and raise my line to at least $500 !  I explained that putting anything on the card pretty much maxes it out, hurting my score!!!  Such a twsited company.   FYI Scores are TU 586 EQ 600  EX  622 as of today on FICO up from low 500s when they opened me  .. thanks all :-)

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: FINGERHUT - to CLOSE or not to close ?

I saw close the sucker.  A credit line of $250 won't have much effect judging by your current line up.  You have moved unto better things so YES, nip it.

Message 2 of 8
ddemari
Super Contributor