Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Finally in with Barclay's!

tag
mross1080
Established Contributor

Finally in with Barclay's!

I apped for the iTunes card this afternoon after reading about all the recent approvals. I was declined and declined on recon about 7 months ago. Got a instant denial and called the recon # and bam approved for 1k. They must be trying to sign up as many people as possible. They pulled TU and I have an obscene amount of inq's on it. That is my last app for at least 6 months! Thats what im really going to try to stick to. Im going to re-freeze my TU and EQ to help me from urges. I dont know why it feels so good to be approved but it does!  Anybody trying to get in with them now the time id say.

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
Datx
Valued Contributor

Re: Finally in with Barclay's!

Congrats! I was declined for the Apple Visa card a few months back but never thought to call for a recon. Sucks, since I was really thinking of buying a new Mac book. Maybe I should try again...what number did you call by the way?

Message 2 of 22
mross1080
Established Contributor

866-750-6031 its the backdoor number I got right from this board.

Message 3 of 22
creditchild
Regular Contributor

hi mross,what was your score,what cra did they pull from and are they bk friendly?

Message 4 of 22
mross1080
Established Contributor

They pulled TU which is my lowest score ( Always seems to work that way) about 3 weeks ago I bought a car and it was a 620 so its somewhere give or take a few points around there. I dont have a BK so im not sure if they are friendly to them. He didnt even ask me about anything on my report he just asked me my income and what I did and then he asked me questions about my job. He seemed interested in it and we struck up a conversation about it and that was it approved.

Message 5 of 22
creditchild
Regular Contributor

mross one other question, i just finished reading some other posts,maybe you can