cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fixing Credit, But when do i start to APPLY!??!?

tag
helipilot87
New Visitor

Fixing Credit, But when do i start to APPLY!??!?

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting. I was involved in a bankruptcy a little over a year ago now. Since then I have been trying to increase my Credit. I have just recently (3 Months ago), applied and got approved for an auto loan on a used car at 16% and have made all my payments on time and my credit score is shooting up. 

This is what my current report looks like

TransUnion 644, (3) Hard Inquiries, 1 Negative item, 2 positive Items.

Equifax: 626, (6) Hard Inquireies..Stupid Bestbuy, 2 Positive Items, 1 Negative

Experian: 715, (4) Hard Inquireies, 2 Positive Items, 1 Negative.

All credit Bureaus have the CH 7 Bankruptcy on it.

I have only had credit for 3 months now, and it shows an autoloan that I had a few years ago that is closed but was paid in full (30k).

MY QUESTION IS: I want to continue to increase my credit score. but WHEN should I start to apply for new credit cards without getting denied and getting the Hard inquiry?? When creditors look at scores, do they also look at how long you've had credit and go deep into your report or do they just look at credit score numbers??? How much longer should I wait to apply and which cards should I apply for first? Department stores? Credit Cards?

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Fixing Credit, But when do i start to APPLY!??!?

Welcome to the forums!

Now. Smiley Happy