Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freakin' Equifax!!!

tag
TravellingNomad
Established Contributor

Freakin' Equifax!!!

they are the reason why I have had a hard time trying to get cc with higher credit limits!  because they don't want to update my judgement correctly, 2 ccc's are declining my requests!  if they would just update the judgement to show properly from "pending" to "paid", i would've already gotten what i've been asking for.  i've been disputing this TL for almost 2 months now and since i can't seem to have EQ verify properly, i did the legwork yesterday to obtain proof that this judgement has been paid...since 2006!  i went to the courthouse and got a certified copy of the satisfaction letter from the court (see my thread US Bank CC about why i needed to get it).

to the second reason why EQ is making my credit life harder.  i received my Chase Freedom card today with a CL of $800.  i get 0% for 12 months on BTs.  so i called to activate and get a CLI to bring my CLI up to $2k.  of course declined.  so i called the recon number.  spoke with a very nice and helpful lady.  asked me regardng my CO from verizon and regarding the judgement.  so i explained both especially how the judgement is not updated correctly by EQ and that since it's the long weekend, i have to wait 'til after 4th of July to talk to EQ and fax them the proof that the judgement is paid.  i get put on hold for about 2-3 minutes.  when nice rep came back on the line, she was apologetic that she was unable to push the recon of the CLI through because of the judgement not showing paid.  so she told me that she made notes on the account regarding what we talked about and said to have EQ fix the judgement and then call back to get the CLI request going again.  she said that if judgement is updated properly showing paid, i have a better edge/chance of getting my requested CLI.

so guess what i'll be doing first thing Tuesday?  this sucks!

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10