Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freakkin Out... Citi Possible Closure?!

tag
pip3man
Valued Contributor

Freakkin Out... Citi Possible Closure?!

Alright so I called CITI customer service to make an inquiry with a Personal Concierge, during the convo the frontline CSR started talking bout the benefits of my upgraded World Elite card (which I just got in the mail today) and somehow mentioned the NPSL features it comes with. I asked her how it works, she explained and asked if I would like to know my spending limit. I agreed so she said she has to transfer me over to another dept for that...  the lady comes through and she ask how much I wanted to charge possibly. I told her $1k so she said she has to a do a quick review and will get back to me. 2mins later she returns and said basically no transaction would be processed over my limit as I'm still new with them plus have several new accounts. I thanked her and requested to be transfered back to the concierge folks. Somehow she transfers me to another CSR who started asking for my account info over again, after furnishing it she says she's unable to access my account and cant reopen it at this time. I'm like huh?! My jaws dropped!!!! She wouldnt disclose any further info but gives me a num to call in tomorrow... logged into my online account and I see a flagged message about interruption with transactions. I am totally freaking out right now, I'll be damned if they close my account... this is just ridiculous. What do I do now??

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
BruinTheNursePractitioner
Established Member

Re: Freakkin Out... Citi Possible Closure?!

Call executive office immediately tomorrow.  There is a Backdoor on the forums...  Good luck and I'm so sorry this happened.  It's devistating. Smiley Sad