Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GECRB Amazon setback

tag
djshifted
Regular Contributor

GECRB Amazon setback

I've been gardening for 6 months now, no new inquiries (except one I don't understand from TransUnion itself).  Unfortunately I do have a high utilization... all payments on time, nothing negative added to my credit report.  Out of the blue I go to make a purchase on my Amazon card, come to find out they dropped my credit limit from $800 to $660, just $1 over my current balance, so it may lower even more with my next statement.

Called them, I was told that every month they review credit reports to either raise or lower credit limits, they will only tell me that it was lowered due to something on my credit report, nothing specific.  Denied an increase back to the original $800.

Feels like a huge step backwards.

Starting Scores (12/2012):EX 506; EQ 511; TU 518 | Current Scores (01/2016):EX 662; EQ 656; TU 653
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
john398
Senior Contributor

Re: GECRB Amazon setback

sorry to hear that, I would think they would send you a letter at least explaining why

Message 2 of 13
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

@john398 wrote:

sorry to hear that, I would think they would send you a letter at least explaining why

They are required to by the FCRA.

Message 3 of 13
djshifted
Regular Contributor

If they did send one I haven't received it yet.

Starting Scores (12/2012):EX 506; EQ 511; TU 518 | Current Scores (01/2016):EX 662; EQ 656; TU 653
Message 4 of 13
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@djshifted wrote: