Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Garden Thread - April 2015

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Garden Thread - April 2015

Hello All, 

I am very new to myfico.com and I have been on an app spree and I am already taking hits to my score..... I need to stop its so hard tho denial after denial......I am making an effort to garden ( if I am using the term correctly ). My goal is to garden for 6-8 months even longer since I have some inq's falling off in July... will try to pay down some of my CC's in the meanwhile...really looking forward to refinancing my 17.99% car loan arrggg..............

Message 171 of 1,723
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Beware Citibank CLI EX Hard Pull

@Anonymous wrote:

They were not ready to give you more credit yet it seems.

Very true. I shall continue to slowly woo them over time and that will change Smiley Happy But I didn't need more credit just needed a specific card. Which I got Smiley Tongue Have more than enough available credit now.

Message 172 of 1,723
Anonymous
Not applicable

@dougla718,

It is hard. WIth scores in the mid 500's, you're pretty much guaranteed to get denied for everything (I've been there, no judgment). Gardening will help you immensely, and in no time you'll be in a better position to get credit. Take the next six months to pay your balances down (or in full, ideally), with regular use, and address any baddies on your files if there are any. GW letters, PFD any open collections, etc.

Best of luck!

Message 173 of 1,723
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here again... checking into The Garden... AKA REHAB.

Message 174 of 1,723
Tonya-E
Established Contributor

@Tonya-E wrote: