Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Garden time? Maybe...

tag
SPreb
Regular Contributor

Garden time? Maybe...

First off thanks to everyone on this board. I have been getting a lot of helpful good info.

Some background... Had a few baddies 5-8 years ago. I graduated and got a job. A few collections and a CO. Paid them all off. Got tired of it and closed all accounts. Should have prbly kept one of the good ones open. But oh well. Laid low from 2006 till last oct. I kept getting mail offers from Cap 1 and other lower tier ones. Finally apped and got a Cap1 platinum with a CL of 500. I pif most of the time for 6 months. Got auto CLI to 2k on my 6th statement. All but one baddies have dropped off. Couple of weeks ago my EQ was at 681 and TU 670. Asked for CLI and was denied because last one was less than 6 months. After browsing these forums, I figured I would app for a few cards. Tried Chase Mileageplus explorer. I am a united freq flier. I keep getting offers. Got the 7-10 day message. Then apped for Citi. Instant decline. Prbly shouldn't have apped coz CO was with them. Then I apped for the Barclaycard arrivals. 7-10 day.
Called the back door number for both and got approved!!! 2k on chase and 2.5k on Barclay!!!

Both of them said the util was high. Cap 1 hasn't reported in 2 months. If I had read a little bit more I would have waited till they posted this month and apped with lower util. But I am not complaining.

Time to garden and wait for possible CLIs by keeping util low. Thanks again

Starting Score: 620 Current Score: 709 Goal Score: 720
Gardening from 9/28/2013. Target: March 2014
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Garden time? Maybe...

@SPreb wrote:
First off thanks to everyone on this board. I have been getting a lot of helpful good info.