Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting Chase Freedom Card

tag
FitNutrix
Valued Member

Getting Chase Freedom Card

Hey First off i'm new to this form and i'm loving it so far. So much information! Please disregard my ignorance of not knowing the correct abbreviations! 

I am wondering if anybody knows my chances of getting a chase freedom card and if i am doing the right thing to accomplish getting the CF Card.

Got C1 Secured Credit Card 06/18/2012 (First Credit Card EVER)

Annual Income 25k-30k (Good college Job)

I am a college student with a C1 Secured card with $501 CL (First Credit Card EVER) and i use it for ONLY paying cellphone bill, every month i charge $60 to it and PIF on my due date. So my Credit utilization rate is 12% if i am calculating it correct (60/501x100) and that is pretty good i have been reading around.

My Scores are 623 EQ 639 EX 612 TU (These scores are before C1 reported anything and with only installment loans and my hard inquires) I have a lot of hard inquires (#19 TU) (#5 EQ) (#2 EX) from 2010 on my TU and EQ so i am waiting to apply for the Freedom till January 2013 (Birthday Gift to myself) and all the Hard inquires will be gone and my score should be much higher because of dropped inquires and also revolving account information from C1 for 18 est. months. I also have installment loans from my College that are (Paid as agreed) on credit report. 

So i'm going to apply for Chase Freedom in January 2013 and wanted to know if my chances of getting instant approval is high or low?? PLEASE HELP

Also any Tips seeing that i'm starting my Credit History off and trying to do it correct.

Starting Score: EQ: 651 FICO TU: 615 FICO EX: 629 FAKO (08/06/2012)
Current Score: EQ: 533 FICO TU: 523 FICO EX: 494 FICO
Goal Score: 700+ Across Board

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
HenryJumbo
Regular Contributor

Re: Getting Chase Freedom Card