cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Good CC that pull TU? Thnking of US Bank, any thoughts?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Good CC that pull TU? Thnking of US Bank, any thoughts?

Hi,

I've been working very hard on my credit files for about 4 years.

TU 767

EQ 769

My files are clean, my oldest account is only 5 years, and my AAoA is 3. My util is 8%.

I had some older accounts in good and bad standing, but they have aged off beyond the 10 year mark.

I currently have a Crap 1 card that has only seen one cli in 3 years, it is stuck at 1500.

I have 2 chase cards, one is 2500, and the other is 6300. Both have a ridiculous APR of 19%

I have really been looking at US Bank, they have been sending me invites on a regular basis. Can anyone shed some light on their service, and the average apr? Not to mention, Starting CL?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
android01
Valued Contributor

Re: Good CC that pull TU? Thnking of US Bank, any thoughts?

I'm pretty sure that US Bank almost always pulls EQ.  Barclays almost always pulls TU.  I've been a US Bank customer for 20 years, and have nothing but good things to say about them.  Very good customer service.  The average APR is around 15%, and their starting CL's are decent.  Your stated scores and history are good enough to get in the door with them, for sure, but I wouldn't venture to say what kind of CL they'd give you.  My best guess would be 5000+.

EQ Fico 8 - 850
TU Fico 8 - 850
EX Fico 8 - 850
Message 2 of 8
andre181
Established Contributor

US Bank typically pulls TU if you live in the midwest, but on the coasts, they usually pull EQ.

My scores are below, and they approved me for $7500 CL on the Flexperks Select card for which I got a preapproval in the mail, which at the time was my highest CL. They are good IMO!