Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Finding a Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help Finding a Card

Hi, I've been looking around for a new credit card lately, and am looking for suggestions for a decent one for my credit. So, my Equifax score is 722, and my score on Credit Karma (i believe they pull TransUnion) is 673. I'm using 1% of my Open Credit Cards. I have 100% on time payments. 3 total accounts Average age of open credit lines is 4 months. 5 Hard Credit Inquiries 0 Derogatory Marks on credit history My total debt is $2,753 (student loans) I am 18, and only one of my accounts is a credit card with a $500 limit. Just a secured card I got through PNC, which is who I have my checking accounts through. They report as a normal unsecured to all 3 agencies. I don't have a mortgage payment, as I am a college student, and I make about 23k a year. Obviously, my weak point here is my limited history. What history I have is good. I've looked at student cards like the Citi Forward and the Discover More for Students cards, and want any other ideas of what would be good for me. If there are any I can get with rewards, that would be awesome, but the important thing is for it to be an unsecured card that I can definitely get approved for. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
DaveSignal
Valued Contributor

Re: Help Finding a Card

with 4 months, you would have to look at sub-prime cards with high interest rates.  You might be able to find one with rewards.  Try Capital One.

Or, probably a better option, you could wait until you have another year on your current card and then apply for something better.

The third option is to find someone to add you as an authorized user, which would quickly give you some history.