cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Transfering 2 credit card balances

tag

Help with Transfering 2 credit card balances

HI folks, i need advice what todo about transfering 2 credit card balances ..

I owe Discover like $15,000 , its $5,000 over its limit, i only have $10k limit ,

plus i have a Mastercard with a $25,000 lmit that is at its maxed

ive been paying the minimum payments for 5 years on these and i have the same $50k annual steady job for 35 years, great credit other than these 2 credit cards

is it possible or realistic to transfer my 2 credit cards outstanding balances to 1 NEW credit card and then be included in some promotion that would give me like 12 months interest free , so that if i do that, i will have like 12 months to try & pay these off and then each montly payment will then goto the principal instead ot he interest monstly that its going to currently??

DOes anybody know the best offers out there for my situation of wanting to transfer my 2 credit cards ?? any good promitons i should look into it ??

I appreciate any help or advice about how to transfer these balances to another promtional interest free card offer..

Ive NEVER done this before, im very new to the credit card world other than just using them these past years for family emeergencies and now im at my limits...and over 

and HATE being sucked into only being able to afford the bare minimums which are CLEARLY all interest..

thank you for any help....

Chris 

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

Re: Help with Transfering 2 credit card balances

What else is on your cr? Baddies, inq's, CS? Are you a member of a CU?
Message 2 of 10
enharu
Super Contributor

@christopher_cappan wrote:

I owe Discover like $15,000 , its $5,000 over its limit, i only have $10k limit ,

ive been paying the minimum payments for 5 years on these and i have the same $50k annual steady job for 35 years, great credit other than these 2 credit cards