Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with my long term CC strategy Chase, Discover, FICO

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help with my long term CC strategy Chase, Discover, FICO

Hi guys, I'm new to credit. All my CCs are in my sig so please take a look. I have a few personal questions about what should I do and how should I do it.

1) I told my gf to remove me from Suntrust CC because she is going to transfer $3200 total ($4000 CL) by the end of March. I was removed couple days ago and already see that card as closed under my account with only 1 mo of credit history using it (no payment records for that card). Is it good or bad? If I was AU should I ask for a complete removal from my credit profile or keep it?

2) I got 3 new cards within 3 weeks (late Jan-early Feb): Chase, Overstock and Discover. I set up scheduled payments with Chase for $50 almost every week and keep my balance around $100-150 every mo. I don't want to pay in full but I'm going to make 2-4 payments of $50 each mo for the first 6 mo. How can I request CLI? Online/by phone? What are my chances to get CLI if I pay them $50 couple times every mo? After 6 mo (doesn't matter if they will give me CLI or not) I'm going to increase my CC balance to $1000-1500 before their Intro APR ends. And then pay in full and try to ask for another CLI (it'll be in 12-14 mo from now).

3) I plan to use Overstock once in 6 mo for small purchases (under $50). Do they offer auto CLI? Can they close my account if I don't use their CC for 9+ mo?

4) My strategy with Discover is to use up to $200/mo (10% CU) and pay in full. Will they give me any CLI without asking?