Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with utilization!

tag
favor4me2
Regular Contributor

Help with utilization!

I'm enlisting the help of my fellow fico family. You all are so helpful and knowledgable about credit and scores. I'm not good at calculating the util % so could somebody help me? I'm just wondering where I am after paying down a lot of cc debt. I have 6 cards as follows:

Cap1 1000 bal 0

Cap1 2050 bal 1014.83

Hooters 1800 bal 685.56

Orchard 1000 bal 686.03

Walmart 400 bal 0

Target 200 bal 0

I have recently in the last couple of weeks payed all of these cards down or off, all of them were pretty much maxed out. I'm just wondering what my util is at this point I'm excited to see it go down but I don't know how to calculate it. I'm working on getting the other cards paid off or down to 1-9 util. Also can someone tell me the best way to manage these cards to obtain the max score possible with a Bk in 05 discharged 2-06. You all have been very helpful and I got these cards by reading all of your suggestions.

Message 1 of 10
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
favor4me2
Regular Contributor

Re: Help with utilization!

Thank you brownee for your prompt response! now how do I use these cards to get the maximum score?
Message 3 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
brownee
Frequent Contributor

Looks to me like you're right at 37% utilization.

ETA: I just added the balances together and divided by the available credit.  (2386.42/ 6450.00)

Message Edited by brownee on 04-07-2009 01:36 PM
7/7/09 TU: 630 EQ: 638 EX: ??
4/3/09 TU: 599 EQ: 606 EX: ??
Message 2 of 10
favor4me2
Regular Contributor

Thank you brownee for your prompt response! now how do I use these cards to get the maximum score?
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

@favor4me2 wrote:

You make sure that the total util reporting to the CRA is below 9%.

I would recommend having just one CC's balance to report to the CRA's and that should be below 9%

Message 4 of 10
Anonymous