Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hey guys, need quick advice !

tag
Feather_Hat
Established Member

Hey guys, need quick advice !

helloo  i have been gardening for the past 6 months but i am on t he verge of breaking it =(

recently my laptop broke and i am looking to purchase apple macbook pro which will cost me roughly $1300 with tax...

unfortunatley, i dun have that much cash right now so i will have to put it on credit card.

so here comes my questions.

Since i will be putting large amount one credit card, i was thinking of applying for credit card with 0% intro APR of around 12months and intro bonus if possbile.

One card that stood out is bank of america cash reward which has 12 months 0% intrest and $100 cash back after $500 or more purchase.

is there any other credit card which offers more benefits? if so what card is it ?

Thanks in advance =D

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
dize
Regular Contributor

Re: Hey guys, need quick advice !

I would go with a newegg preferred account. With that sized purchase you would get 0% for 12 months, also it will be a hidden tradeline so it won't hurt your util. There won't be any cash back benefits, just 0% interest and i believe 0 payments for 12 months, plus hidden tradeline so it won't hurt your util or your AAOA.

Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

My discover card is at 0% par for the first 14 months, plus 5% cash back on quarterly category's and 1% everything else plus some purchase protection. My AMEX BCP is 0 percent for 15 months and I I hear they have the best purchase protection and extended warranty. Any tech stuff I would probably go with one of these two.

Message 3 of 21
B335is
Moderator Emeritus

@dize wrote: