Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hey guys, need quick advice !

tag
celluloid17
Established Contributor

Re: Hey guys, need quick advice !

@Feather_Hat wrote:

helloo  i have been gardening for the past 6 months but i am on t he verge of breaking it =(

recently my laptop broke and i am looking to purchase apple macbook pro which will cost me roughly $1300 with tax...

unfortunatley, i dun have that much cash right now so i will have to put it on credit card.

so here comes my questions.

Since i will be putting large amount one credit card, i was thinking of applying for credit card with 0% intro APR of around 12months and intro bonus if possbile.

One card that stood out is bank of america cash reward which has 12 months 0% intrest and $100 cash back after $500 or more purchase.

is there any other credit card which offers more benefits? if so what card is it ?

Thanks in advance =D

What about the Citi Double cash card?  It gives you 1% on all purchases and as you pay off your balance, you get another 1%, so it's essentially a 2% card in the long run and it offers 15 months of 0% purchase APR.  Also, there's a targeted offer floating around out there where you could get $200 if you spend $1000 within the first 3 months (which you would meet after making this purchase).  Perhaps you could call into the executive office at Citi (the number is in the "Helpful Threads" thread) to see if this targeted offer is available to you in their system for this card?

Message 11 of 21
Ghoshida
Valued Contributor

@Feather_Hat wrote:

helloo  i have been gardening for the past 6 months but i am on t he verge of breaking it =(

recently my laptop broke and i am looking to purchase apple macbook pro which will cost me roughly $1300 with tax...

unfortunatley, i dun have that much cash right now so i will have to put it on credit card.