cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi. Newbie here. Come on in....

tag
OnAMission89

Hi. Newbie here. Come on in....

Hi! New here, I've been lurking for a while. But I'm interested in just getting my scores up and maybw applying for 2 more CC's within the next 2 years. Tell me what you think.....

Here are my stats (repost from Aug gardgen club)

*Bank of America Student Platinum Visa: CL $2,100-Opened 5/2007. -$0 balance.Started at $600 and they gave me auto CLI  over time. My first and oldest card. I usually only use this card if someplace doesn't accept Discover.

*Discover More (Student): CL-$1,500-Opened 5/2010. $0 balance. 

I use my cards maybe once or twice every couple of months. I always use my debit card but I should start using my Discover card more for the rewards. Duh!

Other

* I do have one collection on my account from an old T-Mobile account ($58...can you believe that? LOL) My contract was from 07/07-07/09. When my contract was up I decided not to renew. I paid everything down to a $0 balance. I made sure of that with the CSR and she told me I was good to go. I closed it and that was that. So...around Sept. 2010 I started getting calls from a collections agency demanding this money that they claim I owe from T-Mobile. I was like I don't owe you anything. I paid down to a 0 balance. They were like they bill different so instead of paying for your next months service, your paying for a previous months bill. Or something like that. I was like OK...but when I asked the CSR she said that EVERYTHING was clear and I was free to close. But I guess that wasn't the case (clearly).