Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Highest limit credit card with 676 credit score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Highest limit credit card with 676 credit score

I was recently approved for a credit card from Cap one with CL of $200. And I'm just starting out in building up my credit. It's my only account on file. I applied in April and it's been 3 months old. Anyone got approved for anything higher with a credit score of 676 or below? I just need to know what kind of CL's I'm looking at if I want to apply for more accounts.
17 REPLIES 17
python0704
New Contributor

Re: Highest limit credit card with 676 credit score

From my experience, BOA Cash Reward seems to be a good card to start with blank history. And CL may be around $1K.

Message 2 of 18
ddemari
Super Contributor

is 676 your FICO score or is that a Fako? do you know what your 3 fico scores are by chance? 

676 would leave you open to some options depending on income and your overall profile. If I were you, I would check to see what your FICO scores are and then report back. 

Discover could be good option for you, Maybe even a barclays card depending on what your TU fico is? and I assume you have low amount of inquiries? 

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

If your reports are clean I would try Discover as they like thin files.  Starting limits no matter the score are often low with most banks until you build more payment history.   A synchrony store card like Amazon might be an option.

Message 4 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable