cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Have So Many People Joined NFCU?

tag
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: How Have So Many People Joined NFCU?

@atarvuzdar wrote:

@MarineVietVet wrote:

@atarvuzdar wrote:

So strange. From their website:

All Department of Defense (DoD) uniformed personnel—Army, Marine Corps, Navy and
Air Force retirees and annuitants

I would think this would apply in your case.

I'm a disabled vet also but that doesn't make either of us a retiree or the recipient of an annuity. An annuity is not the same as disability compensation.

So for now I have no way in either.

That just seems wrong on so many levels. I'm sorry. Smiley Sad

+1,000

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 31 of 79
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

@atarvuzdar wrote:

It's really not something I give much thought to because at my age I (probably) have all the CC's I will apply for. But I do think about much younger disabled vets who are being denied the services offered at NFCU.

Perhaps someday soon the criteria to become a member will change. I hope so for the younger vets.

Message 32 of 79
Anonymous
Not applicable

I joined PenFed last week just to get my foot in the door (in case they ever take away the donation option). Would really like to get in with NFCU since they seem to be incredible with CLs. I'll probably finance a car within the next year or two as well and was hoping to do it with one of the two.

Message 33 of 79
rootpooty
Valued Contributor

@MarineVietVet wrote:

@atarvuzdar wrote:

It's really not something I give much thought to because at my age I (probably) have all the CC's I will apply for. But I do think about much younger disabled vets who are being denied the services offered at NFCU.

Perhaps someday soon the criteria to become a member will change. I hope so for the younger vets.