Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How common are CLD's?

tag
FloridaState12
Established Contributor

How common are CLD's?

I ask because I want to take advantage of my Citi card's 0% interest by making some large purchases and paying them off in a few months once I have the cash in hand. I'm kind of worried if I do this Citi may freak out and decrease my $4,000 CL, especially since I'm a student with limited income...then agian, I think, why would they give me the credit and intro APR if they don't want me to use it?

What worries me is I'll have to make small -near minimum- payments for probably two months, maybe 3, until I can really start to pay it down in large chunks. I WILL have it paid off completely before the intro period ends in May, that I am 1,000% sure about, but I'm just worried they'll see me running up the bill, paying minimums, and decrease or maybe even close my account. This account is less than a month old.

So can anyone offer any insight? Do you think a CLD is likely, or are CLD's pretty rare just in general? I'm fairly new to this whole credit thing so I'm not sure. Oh and the high balance won't be more than 50% ($2,000) of the total CL, so I won't be maxing it out or anything. 

Photobucket
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: How common are CLD's?

I wouldn't worry about it.

What banks are hoping with 0% offers is:

• If you're not already a customer, you'll open an account with them to take advantage of the offer.
  • Whether you're a customer now or not, they're hoping that you won't pay it back before the 0% is up, and then they can make some money off of you.