cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How many store cards do you have? Are they worth it? More Store Card Questions.**

tag
creditscoreEE
Frequent Contributor

How many store cards do you have? Are they worth it? More Store Card Questions.**

Hi guys,
I am new to this credit card stuff. Currently have one secured. I wanted to know how many store cards do you guys have and are they worth it? Which ones are your favorite and your best recommendations? Do you pay these each in full every month? And how many times do you use them? I seen a show one day were they said store cards are not worth it because of there high interest so in very confused. I would really appreciate all of your suggestions and advice. Thanks.
Samsung mobile
Message 1 of 40
39 REPLIES 39
Burned2manybridgesB4
Valued Contributor

Re: How many store cards do you have? Are they worth it? More Store Card Questions.**

I have one store card, and seven cc's, but keep the store card going with a purchase once every few months/PIF, just to keep "mix of credit."

Anything by GEMB, or Comeinty seems easy/common.

Message 2 of 40
creditscoreEE
Frequent Contributor

Re: How many store cards do you have? Are they worth it? More Store Card Questions.**

Lol cool that's awesome
Samsung mobile
Message 3 of 40
Burned2manybridgesB4
Valued Contributor

The most popular here is the walmart card. Some have store, some have cobranded (runs on discover network, not a real discover), but the main perks are occasional 0% APR coupons, and a free montly TU08 fico score.

Message 4 of 40
halos24
Frequent Contributor