cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How "thin" is my file? And where should I go next?

tag
snozberries

How "thin" is my file? And where should I go next?

Hey all. I've been lurking for some time, enjoying all the great advice you folks have to offer. I'm pretty new to credit, and I'm wondering where to go next.

I've got 8 open accounts, 5 student loans (totaling about 15k), i've been an authorized user on a Chase Continental (25k limit, <8% utl., dad's card) since 2009, I have a 6 month old auto loan, and I have a Discover w/ $1500 limit reporting minimal balances for 6months. I have also recently been added as an AU to my dad's Amex, but it is a small business card and it has yet to report. I was able to set up an online account that gives me a Member Since 2012 date, but I'm unsure if it will report and as of now isn't affecting my scores.

Average age of accounts is 2 years 9months, my oldest account (a student loan) is almost five years old. I have 2 inqs on EQ and EX, and 1 on TU, mainly from the auto loan. I have no negatives on my report.

My EQ score from this website is 703, my TU from this site is 730. I applied for and was denied a Freedom six months ago because I had no revolving tradelines that I was financially responsible for. Income is about 45k.