Reply
Valued Member
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎05-12-2008
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?

I apped for Discover in July hoping to get approved for the HSBC Discover on recon, but they SURPRISED me by approving me for the Open Road Card.

I was gain SHOCKED to receive an auto-cli in October, limit now $1350.   Very small but hey, it's Discover.

 

Those of us working hard to rebuild are very grateful to have a PRIME card from a PRIME lender. 

 

 I use this card for all gas purchases and make several payments a month thru BOA's online bill pay, a feature of my checking/savings acount I'd be lost without.

EQ Fico - 677 CCT - 712
TU Fico - 692 CCT - 665
EX Fico - ??? CCT - 698
Senior Contributor
Posts: 3,626
Registered: ‎10-13-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


creditwherecreditisdue wrote:
FWIW Discover softs me on TU.

 

Figures it'd be the only one where I can't see my softs.  :smileysad:
IAALBNYL
Moderator Emerita
Community Leader
Epic Contributor
Posts: 28,098
Registered: ‎04-01-2007
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


O6 wrote:

creditwherecreditisdue wrote:
FWIW Discover softs me on TU.

 

Figures it'd be the only one where I can't see my softs.  :smileysad:

Is there a reason why you can't pull your full TU report? --you might well have already posted this; if so, sorry. I can't keep track, lol.
* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?
FICO's: EQ 781 - TU 793 - EX 779 (from PSECU) - Done credit hunting; having fun with credit gardening. - EQ 590 on 5/14/2007
Senior Contributor
Posts: 3,626
Registered: ‎10-13-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


haulingthescoreup wrote:

O6 wrote:

creditwherecreditisdue wrote:
FWIW Discover softs me on TU.

 

Figures it'd be the only one where I can't see my softs.  :smileysad:

Is there a reason why you can't pull your full TU report? --you might well have already posted this; if so, sorry. I can't keep track, lol.

 

I can pull it via my TU credit monitoring, but they don't show the softs unless to try to dispute something on your report.  So, I used to go through the motions (like I do with EX) and they take you to a fresh dispute copy of your credit report which shows your softs, but then never actually dispute anything.  However, now TU will not let me do that.

 

With EQ, their reports that you pull through EQ credit monitoring automatically show softs.

 

Why does TU have to be the problem child?

IAALBNYL
Senior Contributor
Posts: 4,923
Registered: ‎04-19-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?

TU will allow you to do this once every 30 days. If you abuse it you get locked out.
Super Contributor
Posts: 5,744
Registered: ‎01-28-2008
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


You can pull the report 3 times without submitting a dispute before being locked out. 

Senior Contributor
Posts: 3,626
Registered: ‎10-13-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


creditwherecreditisdue wrote:
TU will allow you to do this once every 30 days. If you abuse it you get locked out.

 

Good thing EX doesn't do that.

 

Again, TU has to be the problem child that makes it inconvenient to see your softs.  I wish they were all like EQ which automatically gives you the softs.

IAALBNYL
Senior Contributor
Posts: 4,923
Registered: ‎04-19-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?


O6 wrote:

creditwherecreditisdue wrote:
TU will allow you to do this once every 30 days. If you abuse it you get locked out.

 

Good thing EX doesn't do that.

 

Again, TU has to be the problem child that makes it inconvenient to see your softs.  I wish they were all like EQ which automatically gives you the softs.


If all the other CRA's were like EQ we'd all be in a heap o' trouble. You have to take the good with the bad and generally speaking EQ is a mess.
Regular Contributor
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎01-16-2008
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?

So I opened the account in May and I got an automatic increase to my credit limit on 8/27, 3 months after I opened the account.  Today, I logged into my account saw another automatic limit increase effective 11/27, exactly three months later.  My line of credit with Discover started at $1,000 and was increased to $1,350 in August and $1,700 now.  Not huge but, I'll take it considering two years ago the only card I could get was a $300.00 Direct Merchants Bank Discover:smileyhappy:.
Contributor
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎06-07-2009
0

Re: How to get aCLI by Discover?

congrats Kay_cee.

just curious ! do u know if the " request a cli " phone option is availible to you now ?

Copyright ©2001-2015 Fair Isaac Corporation. All rights reserved.   | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All FICO® Score products made available on myFICO.com include a FICO® Score 8, along with additional FICO® Score versions based on Experian or Equifax data (additional FICO® Score versions based on TransUnion data are not currently available on myFICO.com). Your lender or insurer may use a different FICO® Score than the versions you receive from myFICO, or another type of credit score altogether. Learn more

FICO, myFICO, Score Watch, The score lenders use, and The Score That Matters are trademarks or registered trademarks of Fair Isaac Corporation. Equifax Credit Report is a trademark of Equifax, Inc. and its affiliated companies. Many factors affect your FICO Score and the interest rates you may receive. Fair Isaac is not a credit repair organization as defined under federal or state law, including the Credit Repair Organizations Act. Fair Isaac does not provide "credit repair" services or advice or assistance regarding "rebuilding" or "improving" your credit record, credit history or credit rating. FTC's website on credit.