Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am still new with using my CC

tag
Agent_Zero
New Contributor

I am still new with using my CC

So far when ever I use my cc I just pay it in full when I get paid. So my question is, When do I actually have to pay my bill? When the statement comes? Or 21 days from my first purchase? I have a 21 day grace period that is why I said 21 days. My other question is I have 0% APR till 2014 so do that mean if I make a purchase and just pay the minimal payment I will not collect interest or what?

Recovering from a irresponsible au.

***-Gardening-***
10/10/13-4/10/13

If it won't for myfico my only card would be my debt it card.
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: I am still with using my CC

@jetlife_reeves wrote:

So far when ever I use my cc I just pay it in full when I get paid. So my question is, When do I actually have to pay my bill? When the statement comes? Or 21 days from my first purchase? I have a 21 day grace period that is why I said 21 days. My other question is I have 0% APR till 2014 so do that mean if I make a purchase and just pay the minimal payment I will not collect interest or what?

Welcome to the forum 

Look at your statement and it will say what date it's due 

DUE DATESmiley Wink

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 10
djc1puno
Valued Contributor

Re: I am still new with using my CC

+1@mj Smiley Wink yes no apr on purchases til april...once that ellapses you will be chared w interest based on your balance then Smiley Wink

GARDEN GOAL: MARCH 2014
LAST APP: 08/20/2013
---=[NORTHBOUND]=---
Message 3 of 10
Agent_Zero
New Contributor

Thanks, trying to learn. But so my payment is not due until my statement comes in? I'm starting to get it now thanks. Smiley Happy