cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I don't know what to make of this Capital One chat session...

tag
killer_queen229
Established Contributor

Re: I don't know what to make of this Capital One chat session...

@Anonymous wrote:

@Broke_Triathlete wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Speaking about C1 and CLIs... I have been thinking about this.

My C1 Plat MC $300CL started Jan 2014.  In June 2014 I LUV button to $500CL.  On 09/15/2014, I asked for a PC to C1 QS & they agreed.  I get it in 7-10 days.  I'm thinking that now that I will be a C1 QS customer, that my CLIs should be much higher.  I'm thinking this because the C1 Plat MC is a "Rebuilding" card, and bc the C1 QS is "Excellent" credit card (per their website).  So I'm thinking b/c I'll have the "Excellent" QS that my CLI should be much better next time after 6 months.  Am I right?  

That makes sense to me, but I'm rather new to all of this. So then I should I ask to PC my platinum card to QS, then have 2 QS cards? Or should I PC my QS1 to QS and get rid of the fee? My platinum does not have a fee.

According to Capital One's website, the QS1 card is for "Average" credit, and the QS card is for "Excellent" credit.  So what I suggest is:

Ask them to PC your QS1 to a QS

Ask them to PC your Platinum to a Venture Rewards 

That way you have the two best cards.  Plus these are soft pulls.  You can request via chat online or by phone at the main phone number.  But just ask them to confirm that they are soft pulls.  I think if you do this, then you'll have the two "Excellent" credit rating cards for free (soft pulls) which will I hope somehow make you get better CLIs b/c they are their premium cards = you are a good member = you are Excellent.

I was told I couldn't product upgrade to Quicksilver ever. 

Message 31 of 69
Anonymous
Not applicable