Did you mean: 

I need help! I have applied for CC to many times

tag
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: I need help! I have applied for CC to many times

@NewBreed wrote:

Hi guys im new to this!!

I know it isnt the smartest thing to do, however, i keep running my credit hoping to get approved for cards and i get denials, i think i ran it so far 17 times with in the last year and a half maybe 2 years... i finally have gotten approved for Chase Freedom after applying and applying.. i applied back in Jan and got denied, then i applied last week and got denied but did recon and called back door and they approved me for 2k limit! 

but what do i do with all these inquires!? im afraid that they have made my score go even more down? I am nervous i may have done something wrong.

Chase Freedom: 2k

Cap one cash back: 0.5k

Cap one secured: 1.5k

Hit the garden and hibernate for the next 2 years!!!!! Smiley Very Happy

You'll be doing yourself a big favor!

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 21 of 38
tinuviel
Moderator Emeritus

@LS2982 wrote:

@NewBreed wrote:

Hi guys im new to this!!

I know it isnt the smartest thing to do, however, i keep running my credit hoping to get approved for cards and i get denials, i think i ran it so far 17 times with in the last year and a half maybe 2 years... i finally have gotten approved for Chase Freedom after applying and applying.. i applied back in Jan and got denied, then i applied last week and got denied but did recon and called back door and they approved me for 2k limit! 

but what do i do with all these inquires!? im afraid that they have made my score go even more down? I am nervous i may have done something wrong.

Cap one cash back: 0.5k

Cap one secured: 1.5k

Hit the garden and hibernate for the next 2 years!!!!! Smiley Very Happy

You'll be doing yourself a big favor!

+1. Yep, the garden heals the new credit ding. Smiley Happy