Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I tried to tell y'all — Discover

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I tried to tell y'all — Discover

I am here to report that Discover is still holding a payment for the second week. I've made payments to Discover since then, but that payment that I was saying they had on hold, they're still messing up my account with that.

They already refunded my check return fees, but they are charging additional ones. Which they're going to keep refunding. It's out of my hands. Discover's going to start issuing out some credits.

And it's not my fault either. Something is wrong with Discover's payment system. This is week 2 of their hold problem. Which I told them not to do, but people on this board didn't believe me for some reason. Instead they wanted to start asking me what I did for a living and started talking about how to budget and divvy up the money that I make, while ignoring the true issue.
79 REPLIES 79
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: I tried to tell y'all — Discover

Not sure what's going on with your account but it seems to only happen to you ...Smiley Sad

No other reports whatsoever from anyone else here Smiley Tongue

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 80
Anonymous
Not applicable

I remember your issue. Discover had waited a few days to withdraw the funds from your bank account because they held your payment, and when Discover finally decided to take the payment you had authorized there weren't enough funds to cover it. If I remember correctly, you felt that because they waited so long to withdraw the funds that it was their fault for the returned payment. I'm sorry to hear that you are still having problems with payments to Discover.

Message 3 of 80
GeorgiaBulldog
Regular Contributor