cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IF denied, creditor MUST provide Bureau used and Score used right?

tag
FloridaState12
Established Contributor

Re: IF denied, creditor MUST provide Bureau used and Score used right?

I'm no legal expert by any means,  but it's my understanding that they must only provide you a reason as to why they don't want to extend credit... hence,  if your score was not a determining factor then they don't have to supply it. All you're entitled to is a reason and a copy of your credit report, as far as I know. 

Photobucket
Message 11 of 39
lionsfan20
Regular Contributor

I cant believe you couldnt recon..I was able to do it for the diamond with my first try

Message 12 of 39
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

I know lionsfan!! I talked to several old white ladies... and they all said FICO too low and too many newly opened accounts.. but they told me a plethora of conflicting info...

and so I don't even get why I was denied....

They said they only consider accounts opened in the past 60 days as newly opened accounts.. but none of mine are that recent....I don't even have many inqs recently except for my new Amex/Discover.. and theirs.

Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 13 of 39
lionsfan20
Regular Contributor

my reason for denial was too many inquires which I explained was due to school loans..I also had a new amex opened in july and a new discover opened in oct so I dont think that could have been it for you..this is the case with any business no matter what they specialize in..you will always get a different answer from rep to rep..just poor training