cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In the lender's eyes... PIF or carry a balance?

tag
froggyzsn

Re: In the lender's eyes... PIF or carry a balance?

@blk8 wrote:
Ill give you an inside to what Chase likes to see for CLI on month 6.

1st month lots say you charge $600. 2nd month pay half. 3rd month PIF. 4th month charge again, 5th pay half and 6th PIF.

Once you are at a zero balance, request a CLI.

Blk8,

How do you know this? I'm curious because i recently acquired a Chase Freedom card last month. Thank you.

~Gardening until October, 2013 ~

Starting Score: 663
Current Score: 663
Goal Score: 720

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 21 of 42
blk8
Regular Contributor

I'm an analyst for them in mortgage banking, the CC lending department is on the same floor. We chat all the time. :-)

FICO: EX 662 | EQ 670 | TU 681
Message 22 of 42
BlueNightStar
Regular Contributor

@blk8 wrote:
I'm an analyst for them in mortgage banking, the CC lending department is on the same floor. We chat all the time. :-)

So are you saying that one month out of this rotation will incur interest charges?

Message 23 of 42
froggyzsn

@blk8 wrote:

Nice. I will follow your advice and let you know how it goes... in about 5 months from now haha Smiley Happy

~Gardening until October, 2013 ~

Starting Score: 663
Current Score: 663
Goal Score: 720

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 24 of 42
blk8
Regular Contributor

If you don't have the 0% intro interest promo, then yes.

FICO: EX 662 | EQ 670 | TU 681
Message 25 of 42
Lambo23
Frequent Contributor

Dang!!! I just paid my balance to 0$ before my first statement cut. Smiley Sad ugh
Message 26 of 42
enharu
Super Contributor

i am almost on the verge of maxing out 1 of my chase cards.