Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installment not reporetd (not showing) in Transunion and Experian

tag
menwa_id

Installment not reporetd (not showing) in Transunion and Experian

Hi All,

I am a newbie here, and I have a question,  I just realized that an Installment (car loan my credit union) is not showing in my Eperian and Transunion credit report.  It is only showing in my Equifax credit report. Do you think this is okay or I should make effort to make sure it also shows in TU and EX ? Thx

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
corymcd88
Valued Contributor

Re: Installment not reporetd (not showing) in Transunion and Experian

They may only report to one or two credit reports. My credit union is like that.

Message 2 of 7
gettnthere
Established Contributor

my credit union is like that also, they report my loan to EQ and TU but not EX.

Starting Score: EQ 609, EX 633(Fako), TU 700
Current Score: EQ 699, EX 758, TU 733
Goal Score: 720 across the board
Garden Club Member-GC Challenge: App free since 10/31/12 Smiley Wink
Message 3 of 7
aloush11
Regular Contributor

Same here.. have you called to see if they only report to CB?
Message 4 of 7
LS2982
Mega Contributor

I agree I would call in to find out if they just report to certain bereaus, also how old is this loan?

@aloush11 wrote:
Same here.. have you called to see if they only report to CB?

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 5 of 7
OptimalFICO
Valued Member

@menwa_id wrote:

I just realized that an Installment (car loan my credit union) is not showing in my Eperian and Transunion credit report.  It is only showing in my Equifax credit report. Do you think this is okay or I should make effort to make sure it also shows in TU and EX ? Thx