Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interesting Encounter with CapitalOne

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Interesting Encounter with CapitalOne

I have a CapitalOne Platinum *Image card*, so I decided to get rid of the image. I called CapitalOne and they mentioned the only way to get rid of the image on a card was to upgrade the card. So they upgraded me to a QuickSilver card and they mentioned only the reward structure would change with no AF. As far as I knew, Quicksilver was available in only 2 varieties - QuickSilver Visa Signature with no AF & QuickSilver Master card with $39 AF. My CL is below $1000 for this platinum card. I am definitely not getting Visa Signature; so if they are sending me a Master card, won't there be AF on it?

Anyone with a CapitalOne Quicksilver Master card with no AF????

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
dize
Regular Contributor

Re: Interesting Encounter with CapitalOne

I have a mastercard with no AF from upgrading my platinum. I also have a quicksilver one with an AF that I applied for before the upgrade.

Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is there a Quick Silver VISA *non-Signature* card with no AF?

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes there is a QS visa non sig with no AF this what I was upgraded to after my journeys card because I didn't meet the 5k limit for a signature
Message 4 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

+1, I have Quicksilver Platinum Visa with no AF

Message 5 of 16
pipeguy
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: