Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JcPenney Card after Rebuilding!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

JcPenney Card after Rebuilding!

Hi all, Im new to the boards and working very hard at rebuilding my credit. During my college days (almost 7 years ago, yes the lovely 7 year fall off credit report mark starts 03/2011!) I misused credit and had a credit card from almost every company. I also had JcPenney, which I loved and still do, it was 500 at the time in 2003. I ran into some problems at college and had to abandon my payments (biggest mistake ever) and basically I have been paying for bad credit habits for the past 5 years. 2 years ago I couldnt even get a home phone landline. JcPenney's collection company is still listed on my credit report and is supposed to fall off 03/2011, however, in May we were shopping and were offered the 10% off to apply at the register. Thinking there was no way, I went ahead and was shocked that I was approved for a JcPenney card for a $200 credit limit!! Not alot but a great accomplishment considering I still owe them on my credit report and JcPenney is my fav dept store! I have been buying small items and PIF for hopeful cli after 4 months. Also, you can use your JcPenney card at CVS and RiteAid. I just wanted to give everyone hope that GEMB gives second chances, they just gave me one!

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: JcPenney Card after Rebuilding!ts

congrats

Message 2 of 8
Shae123
Contributor

Re: JcPenney Card after Rebuilding!

Shows how much I know about my cards - I didn't know you could use it at CVS and RiteAid - I did know however that they were putting Sephora's in some JcPenney stores and the card can be used there.... I love Sephora!

Anywho, Congrats on your card!! Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable