Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jumping in to the Credit Fray after a Bankruptcy

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Jumping in to the Credit Fray after a Bankruptcy

Noob here. Just looking for some tips to of course, get my score higher. Almost 3 years ago I filed for bankruptcy. At the time my score was a dim lower 500's. 18 Months ago I was able to buy a Brand new Car...interest rate is a very high 18%. I have not been late on both my car notes and I just paid off one of the cars. 

Right now my Score is 600 on the dot. After reading some post here, I decided apply for a Cap One (using the finder took) I was approved for a $300 limit. I'm so happy about it. I wanted to add a line of credit since I've just lost one by paying off one of my cars. I see a lot of people here claiming to have success by applying for Store Credit. I can't lie, I want to apply as when, but don't want them hits on my credit, especially if I'm denied. 

If I did apply for store credit. What are the ones to go for with a 600 Score?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
longtime_lurker
Valued Contributor

Re: Jumping in to the Credit Fray after a Bankruptcy

@Anonymous wrote:

Noob here. Just looking for some tips to of course, get my score higher. Almost 3 years ago I filed for bankruptcy. At the time my score was a dim lower 500's. 18 Months ago I was able to buy a Brand new Car...interest rate is a very high 18%. I have not been late on both my car notes and I just paid off one of the cars. 

Right now my Score is 600 on the dot. After reading some post here, I decided apply for a Cap One (using the finder took) I was approved for a $300 limit. I'm so happy about it. I wanted to add a line of credit since I've just lost one by paying off one of my cars. I see a lot of people here claiming to have success by applying for Store Credit. I can't lie, I want to apply as when, but don't want them hits on my credit, especially if I'm denied.