Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just closed my Credit One CC!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just closed my Credit One CC!

I opened this acct almost 4 years ago after having the worst time ever (personel, professional, etc). It was 300 when I opened it and I paid for credit to get it to 1550. Womp womp!Smiley Mad

BUT NO MORE!!  Thank the heavens that things have turned around for me. I graduated from school (twice) and finally got back on track with everything else. 

I don't know about anyone else, but it sure felt good closing this card and having more than enough credit to never miss it! It worked for me when it needed to and for that I am thankful...

but 

Hasta la vista baby! I'm going to have a glass of wine now. It is 2:53 pm, but this is reason to celebrate! Financial freedom sure feels and tastes sweeter doesn't it?!

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
baller4life
Super Contributor

Re: Just closed my Credit One CC!

Congratulations!! Goodbye and good riddance! Smiley Happy
Message 2 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats! I can't seem to get mine closed! The last two times I have phoned in they have paid me to keep it! "Keep the card open, dinner is on us" Lol. $35 credit.

I dont think mine is hurting me. I am just going to wait until march, month before the $49 AF hits.  I would 100% keep the card if it retained the 1% categories, 19% apr, eliminated the AF, and changed how they compound interest.

I have 3 cards potentially on the block. Credit one, Commerce Bank (they encourage bad behavior, they give points for interest!), and Capital one.

Message 3 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

h
@Anonymous wrote:

Congrats! I can't seem to get mine closed! The last two times I have phoned in they have paid me to keep it! "Keep the card open, dinner is on us" Lol. $35 credit.