justpassingthrough

Just got my NFCu mebership.

I would like to apply for a NFCU cash rewards card but not sure if I should. I have had 1 inquiry in the past year but the only score I know for myself is Ex: 704, Im really new at this as the only cards I have are a Cabela's card $500 and a Commerce Bank rewards card with $1000 (requested a CLI but was denied)<--where the inquiry is from. Reported income is 35k and the wifes is 40k. Should I even bother or am I wasting my time? Maybe a joint app?

Established Contributor
dodgeball

Re: Just got my NFCu mebership.

[ Edited ]

You will get approved no problem ! If you get the wait 7 to 10 days dont worry it seems to be part of there method of madness. Nobody can compete with NFCU with approvals and credit lines. I say do it now !!!!!! expect a credit line of 3 to 5k with your income and credit score. You may get north of 5k if you Co-app with the wife

NFCU Cash Rewards Siggy $22k, NFCU Flagship Rewards Siggy $22K, NFCU Platinum MC $20K, USAA Amex Rewards $6k, USAA World Mastercard Rewards $6k, NFCU Navcheck $15k

Other Cards - Citibank AAdvantage, Chase Slate, Barclays Rewards,

IN THE GARDEN UNTIL APRIL 2014

NFCU FAN CLUB MEMBER #1

Chase Star Card
NFCU FAN CLUB FAN#1
pizzadude

dodgeball wrote:

You will get approved no problem ! If you get the wait 7 to 10 days dont worry it seems to be part of there method of madness. Nobody can compete with NFCU with approvals and credit lines. I say do it now !!!!!! expect a credit line of 3 to 5k with your income and credit score. You may get north of 5k if you Co-app with the wife

+1.   You will almost certainly be approved, no need to apply jointly.  

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Regular Contributor
Goal850

You will be approved no worries. I was approved with baddies(COs, lates and CA), granted they were old but my score was only 625 TU at the time, and I got 7k. Go for it!

Moderator Emeritus
webhopper