Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Kohls charge account

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Kohls charge account

I just wanted everyone to beware of applying  for this card. I have had this card for almost two years, and in that time i have purchased multiple items using the card. Always paid on time, never went over the limit, was very responsible with it. I just called customer service about getting a credit limit increase on this card, I started very low at 300.00. I have had issues with my credit, and I have been rebuilding for almost 3 years now. With that being said, I even have gotten American express, and discover and also 2 cap one cards ( and 3 store cards, Amazon, paypal, and Fingerhut) With all cards combined I have over 15k in credit.. Now Kohls never not once issued a CLI, I usually buy once every 2 months to keep it active. Spend probably 1000+ a year.. So just some advice on people that are rebulding... this card with NOT grow with you.. Keeping a card that has 300 limit, is not even worth using IMO.  I know i will suffer a ding in my score by closing, but why keep a card if your not going to use it?

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Kohls charge account

Kohls has some great discounts that come with the card. My card is also 300 since 2009, IDC about its limit if I need to buy more than 300 in a day i buy in multi transactions after paying it off on the spot.

Message 2 of 7
jeffery581
Established Contributor

They will cli if you request a hard pull. If its worth it to you. Mine went from 400 to 1200