Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Largest balance transfer?

tag
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Re: Largest balance transfer?

@startome!
You don't how right you are! I work in leasing/prop mgmt, and even one maxxed out credit card w 6 mos of on time pmts will
Keep you from having to put 3-6 months as a deposit at the property I work. I'd rather have a credit card then have to pay 6 months of rent. Luckily, my rent is comp'ed! Haha
I really try to encourage my friends to build their credir, but alas even my gen is scared of cred cards sometimes. Heh
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 21 of 83
navigatethis12
Valued Contributor

I have no personal experience with it, but I believe some issuers cap the amount that you can transfer. When Chase sent me the offer I could only transfer up to 15,000 and no more, including fees. I believe PNC didn't have a cap, but I can't remember. Some people transfer in the 10,000's to bank accounts and such, so there is that. The Chase Slate is the best card for balance transfers since it is no fee and no interest, but you can't transfer Chase to Chase. Bank of America/FIA is pretty easy to get a high limit with. You don't like Citi but they have a really long balance transfer period too.

@SnackTrader wrote:
I haven't! I would be happy to attach statements to prove it, but with 5 CCs it might take a while.