Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low Income?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Low Income?

Hi all

I was wondering if its possible to have prime cards with high limits even though you are on a limited income like disability? How high can limits go in this situation? Thanks

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Peteyglad
Established Contributor

Re: Low Income?

Depends on your credit history. My Amex card limit is over 50% of my stated income and chase has extended me over 60% of my stated income. 

Chase Sapphire Preferred 20k | Amex Delta Platinum 20k | Amex Hilton Aspire 20k | US Bank Cash+ 25k | Chase Amazon Prime 25k | Barclaycard Aviator Red 40k | Bank of America Alaska Airlines 42k | Chase Marriott 50k | Discover It 50.3k | Amex EDP 52k | Citi Thank You Premier 56K | Bank of America BBR 57.9k
Message 2 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

i dont think so , but im no expert.

Message 3 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm not sure what the highest limit would be - hopefully someone who has been in a similar situation will chime in soon. I would say that it will depend on the lender, as I know some have internal limits that equal a percentage of your income, but I'm not really sure what that percentage would be. Then I have also heard of some who have way higher credit limits than their annual income, so it really does depend on the lender and your credit profile

Message 4 of 20
creditconcept
Regular Contributor

YES it is possible!

Message 5 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi all

I was wondering if its possible to have prime cards with high limits even though you are on a limited income like disability? How high can limits go in this situation? Thanks