Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Macy's CC Reinstatement Program

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Macy's CC Reinstatement Program

I would imagine ( I have no experience with it myself) that it is the Macys store card that has the reinstatement program,not the Macys Visa. She has no CO on that card so nothing to pay off and no need for reinstatement. If you read the other posts, there is still a need to reapply for credit even after the payoff and a new account is opened with a new opening date. Your daughter can do this anyway, since she owes them nothing....  although I still say she should never have lost the original account.

As for the Macys Visa on which she owed a balance...it isn't showing on her credit reports and no one wants to take your money? If this is so, I'm not sure you can or would want to do anything.

Message 11 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Well the idea was to make sure it is in good standing, I get the point on the store part of the card and will take that suggestion. I am going to try again this week to find out about the visa part of the card and get it paid off. I never knew it was possible to have one card and two accounts on it! That would be great if the store card upon applying for and being granted a new card will show the original date of like 6 years ago.
Message 12 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Well the idea was to make sure it is in good standing, I get the point on the store part of the card and will take that suggestion. I am going to try again this week to find out about the visa part of the card and get it paid off. I never knew it was possible to have one card and two accounts on it! That would be great if the store card upon applying for and being granted a new card will show the original date of like 6 years ago.

I don't believe it will...I think the other posters have said it shows as a new account.
Message 13 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: