Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Macys Dispute?

tag
Se1re

Macys Dispute?

Hey everyone,

It's my first time posting here, so nice to meet you all! I've been wandering around the forums for a few months now trying to learn as much as possible about credit as I can (I'm only 22). I have three credit cards right now all of which were open in 2009. One which is a B of A student Visa, a clothes cc, and a Macy's credit card ( which is what has finally pushed me to post here). 

My Macy's credit card was opened in October of 2009 with a $500 limit that was quickly increased to $2000. Since then, I have had a perfect payment record except for a late in March of 2012. The amount was for $176 and I was only late because I never received a bill for that month, and never received a Macy's e-mail (which I don't even get now, even though I use my e-mail as my login name and it is linked to the Macys account). I wound up checking my Macy's account online 15 days after the 30 day mark and paid the balance off in full when I realised the late, but the late was already recorded. Due to this delinquincy, my score plummeted nearly 70 points! Like I previously stated, I have been trying to gain as much information from this forum as I could for months in which I discovered the concept of Good Will. I contacted Macy's using one of the backdoor numbers listed here in the middle of March '13 in regards to this matter, my request was denied and I requested to speak to a manager who also denied me. I called back three times in two weeks to see if I could land on a sympathetic being, but to my dismay there was no light.

My explanations: 

I had never received the bill in the mail
     -Macy's replied that they did not receive any return mail therefore they concluded I had received the bill. (I had not).

I had never received an e-mail, and still have never received any e-mails from Macy's