Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making decisions..

tag
omgtain
Established Member

Making decisions..

Hi all!

I am new to credit cards and the like, and I need help on making a decision..

I am 19 and have a part time job and don't really make that much.. I usually pay off my cards in full each month.. but..

My dog has to go to the vets on Tuesday to have a tumor removed and biopsied.  They gave me an estimate of $500.. Now that is a months worth of paychecks for me, and  my savings account isn't that cushioned. I have $500 right now, $200 in my savings and $300 to pay off my card.  

So I have a few options.. pay the $500 upfront, and not  be able to pay my card off in full.. Or use my Carecredit card and get 6 months no financing.. I know, it should be a no brainer to do the 6 months no financing, but I haven't spent money that I don't have yet.. So it feels dirty. I don't want to get into bad habits. would the 6 months no financing be appropriate in this situation ? Smiley Sad Thank you

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
djc1puno
Valued Contributor

Re: Making decisions..

@omgtain wrote:

Hi all!

I am 19 and have a part time job and don't really make that much.. I usually pay off my cards in full each month.. but..

My dog has to go to the vets on Tuesday to have a tumor removed and biopsied.  They gave me an estimate of $500.. Now that is a months worth of paychecks for me, and  my savings account isn't that cushioned. I have $500 right now, $200 in my savings and $300 to pay off my card.  

So I have a few options.. pay the $500 upfront, and not  be able to pay my card off in full.. Or use my Carecredit card and get 6 months no financing.. I know, it should be a no brainer to do the 6 months no financing, but I haven't spent money that I don't have yet.. So it feels dirty. I don't want to get into bad habits. would the 6 months no financing be appropriate in this situation ? Smiley Sad Thank you