cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missed a payment on Walmart GE MoneyCRB

tag
Igotgreatcredit

Missed a payment on Walmart GE MoneyCRB

I have been building my credit very carefully for the past 4 years. But an overseas trip this year costs my credit a lot. I forgot to make payment on my Walmart GE MoneyCRB Card and they reported the 30-day past due to Credit bureau. My current average credit score is 785 and I am working on securing a mortgage loan soon. After I see the past due alert from my credit monitoring, I tried calling the GE Money/Walmart Credit Card asking them to remove it as a one time courtesy. But they denied my request twice in two days. Does anybody see a hope on getting rid of it from my credit report? if not, how much damage this single mistake costs me? Please reply. Thank you,
Message 1 of 29
28 REPLIES 28
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Missed a payment on Walmart GE MoneyCRB

@Igotgreatcredit wrote:
I have been building my credit very carefully for the past 4 years. But an overseas trip this year costs my credit a lot. I forgot to make payment on my Walmart GE MoneyCRB Card and they reported the 30-day past due to Credit bureau. My current average credit score is 785 and I am working on securing a mortgage loan soon. After I see the past due alert from my credit monitoring, I tried calling the GE Money/Walmart Credit Card asking them to remove it as a one time courtesy. But they denied my request twice in two days. Does anybody see a hope on getting rid of it from my credit report? if not, how much damage this single mistake costs me? Please reply. Thank you,

Welcome to the forum

Send a very nice loyal, always pay on time, love my account, balh blah blah, customer secured message and hope for the best

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?