Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Fingerhut graduation

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

My Fingerhut graduation

Okay guys. Like my previous post says I started a Fingerhut account to help me rebuild my credit. It was actually my first trade line. I was approved for the fresh start account at 200 dollars. I used the entire 200 and paid my 30 dollar down payment. I read all the early graduation stories and decided not to pay off early in hopes of getting a higher credit limit at graduation. Well I paid my 5th payment last week and it brought my account balance to zero. I paid the balance off on time every time for 5 months. I immediately called customer service to see if I graduated they informed me it takes up to 14 days to get reviewed. So for the last week I've been logging into my account daily and even 3 or 4 times a day lol.. Well I just checked again and I have a message or sort of as banner saying congratulations your credit is available. And under it is available credit of $250 ...I havn't received any emails or any contact from Fingerhut letting me know I've graduated and even though I did follow through with the full term of the fresh start account I still only got $250 limit. I'm not complaining just letting you guys who are thinking about startng the fresh start program that maybe doing the early pay off is a better idea. However my credit file could of hurt me..I have 22 new inquiries across all 3 reports . But I had 6 collections removed during the 5 months and added a two credit cards. My scores are at high end of 500 and low side of 6.... But hey I graduated..I think
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: My Fingerhut graduation

Congrats on yours. My husband got his fingerhut started with $200 back in August 2016 and paid it off last January 2017. They upgraded his fingerhut account and increased his CL to $500.

Message 2 of 9
CountryLivin
Valued Contributor

Congratulations!

Message 3 of 9
joltdude
Senior Contributor