Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NAVY FED - Granddaughter?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NAVY FED - Granddaughter?

OMG. I just thought of this. My grandfather was in the armed forces. But, that's it. He died 15 years ago.  Is it hard for granddaughters to get in?

Message 1 of 41
40 REPLIES 40
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: NAVY FED - Granddaughter?

Kitten,  I may be mistaken about this but I believe he would of had to been a member of Navy Federal,  not just in the armed forces.    I am a veteran of the Air Force and don't qualify for membership now as I did not have an account there while on active duty.

Like I said,  I may be mistaken though.

Message 2 of 41
js0319
Established Contributor

My grandfather retired from the Air Force back in the 1960's, and was never a member of NFCU. I was able to join through him. I had to provide his name and rank in the Air Force. I also informed them that he passed away in 2000, and because of that I couldn't provide any documentation. Considering the circumstances, it was enough to join. I did all of this via phone.

AMEX PRG - NPSL I AMEX Everyday Preferred - $34.8k I Capital One Venture - $20k I Chase Sapphire Preferred - $25.5k I Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Premier - $20.7k I Barclay Arrival + - $10k I Capital One Quicksilver - $10k I NFCU Flagship Rewards Visa Signature - $15k I NASA FCU - $10k I Texell FCU Visa - $5k I Chase Freedom - $9.9k I Citi Double Cash - $7.8k I Discover IT - $5k I NFCU CLOC - $15k I Total Unsecured Credit - $188,700

EQ FICO - 714 (5/24/16) I TU FICO - 772 (5/24/16) I EX FICO - 770 (5/24/16)
Message 3 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

You are still eligible Chief_Wahoo.
Message 4 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sorry for the misinformation Kitten.