cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED CREDIT HELP.

tag
novimom

NEED CREDIT HELP.

I have been working on my credit for about 18 months, when  I started I had a fico score of 600. I opened a three thousand dollar secure mastercard, then a capital one card for  $750. I am also an authorized users on two capital one card one is $2500 the other one is $3500, two student loans totaling about thirty five thousand dollar. I got a car loan for $19,000 Feb. of 2012 I paid it off five months later. I later open up two cards with limits of $500 each. And two GE money bank cards for$3000 each (never used) I started receive offers in the mail on from cards I really wanted amax gold , amax blue cash, Citi Diamond card and bank of Omaha. I applied and got them all on the citi for $2500 , the amax gold and the amax blue for $2500, the bank of Omaha for $4000. I was told my amax I can call after 60 days to request an increase. I have never been late. I need higher limits on my cards because of my business. My when I checked my fako score was 680 but amax said my fico was 711. I know my score took a hit from applying for the cards all in one day. What is the best way to get lenders to give me higher limits. I might need a loan for business reason in march.  I am never late on any payments and often pays the balance in full  monthly. My income is about 85k and my husband's 82k.  as of to day my fako score is 699 not sure of my fico today.  P.S. I told my sister to remove me  as an authorized user. Should I close credit cards that have limits under $1000.  I know it's a lot to take in but I could really use some help.    Thank in advance!

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
_jb_
Frequent Contributor

Re: NEED CREDIT HELP.