09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

Re: NFCU Cash Rewards Visa

Message 11 of 16
dodgeball
Established Contributor

You should have them ugrade the account to a siggy

NFCU Cash Rewards Siggy $22k, NFCU Flagship Rewards Siggy $22K, NFCU Platinum MC $20K, USAA Amex Rewards $6k, USAA World Mastercard Rewards $6k, NFCU Navcheck $15k

Other Cards - Citibank AAdvantage, Chase Slate, Barclays Rewards,

IN THE GARDEN UNTIL APRIL 2014

NFCU FAN CLUB MEMBER #1

Chase Star Card
NFCU FAN CLUB FAN#1
Message 12 of 16
armywifelong03
Regular Contributor

Thank you all so much!  Still haven't gotten our card, but it is finally showing on our profile.  It says Visa Signature Cash Rewards, but I dont know if it means the "siggy" or if that is just their signature card?  I have zero experience with them, so I have no clue.  I guess we will see when it arrives!  Thanks again.  I love this place.  Can't wait to celebrate the next big step which is house hunting in DFW area beginning in Sept! 

Message 13 of 16
calihlove75
Established Contributor

@armywifelong03 wrote:

@Thank you!  We are beyond thrilled.... Found out this morning that it was approved for $25,000 @ 12.9%.  Almost had a heart attack!  Just to give everyone a picture, my scores below are not accurate.  I have no clue how to updateSmiley Happy  We are both at 673-690 across the board.  We have two car loans, never late. Student loans, never late and about 5 credit/score cards, never late, although we have a pretty high utilization because of good ol Christmas.  We have had 0 inquiries on our credit int he last year and a half so applying for this was very nerve wracking for us!  But, we knew we had to take this step and it would, in the long run, help us when we buy a house next summer.  I am so thankful for the myfico boards!  We haven't had a late payment in over four years, but two years ago, our scores were still in and around 550s and this board helped us finally bring them up!