cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU Rewards Card

tag
Rambler88

NFCU Rewards Card

I'm new to this and currently deployed to Afghan.  i wanted to post my thoughts on Navy Federal Credit Union.  Simply awesome. last spring my credit score was around the mid to high 500's. I applied for a personal loan not knowing if I would get it. I was approved for 2k and since paid it off.  My scores since have jumped  

Trans=680

Equifax=650

Experian=615

I decided to put in for the Cash Rewards Card alil over a month ago online and the next day was approved for $7500 limit. I'm due for R&R in April and used the card to purchase my ticket homeSmiley Happy. Next I'm looking at my first home purchase through them. I tell everyone I come across if you are eligable to become a navy fed account holder ...... do it.  The cash rewards card gives back on basically any purchase and no expiration to claim.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
mahiven
Regular Contributor

Re: NFCU Rewards Card

We wanted to sign up, my wife's grandfather was in the Navy and my dad was in the Airforce. My father is deceased and I don't know his SSN and it just seems weird to ask for her grandfather's SSN to sign up. Is there a way around that? My wife's credit scores are actually a bump above yours and we would love to apply for their credit card.

03/19/2011 EQ: 627 EX: 602 TU 590 (lender pull) 07/16/2011 EQ: 646 EX: 629 TU 647 Fell off the wagon in 2012. Starting over in 2013.Current Score: 01/07/2013 EQ: 646 EX: ??? TU 608 Goal Score: 700 club

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 7
Rambler88