Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU Transfer Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NFCU Transfer Question

Luella Everyone
Since I got approved for the CashRewards in November I have made a couple payments but only through my outside checking account not with NFCU that took 1 business day to clear. Tonight I made my first payment as a Inhouse transfer from my share saving to my CashRewards. I just assumed it was a instant transfer. The money is already taken out of my savings but it's not reflected on my credit card balance or credit limit. Is this normal? If so how long does it take. I don't have a need for the money to be available right away Im just new to all of this and want to make sure I didn't do anything wrong. Thanks so much in advance everyone.
Message 1 of 42
41 REPLIES 41
Chaselover
Frequent Contributor

Re: NFCU Transfer Question

@Anonymous wrote:
Luella Everyone
Since I got approved for the CashRewards in November I have made a couple payments but only through my outside checking account not with NFCU that took 1 business day to clear. Tonight I made my first payment as a Inhouse transfer from my share saving to my CashRewards. I just assumed it was a instant transfer. The money is already taken out of my savings but it's not reflected on my credit card balance or credit limit. Is this normal? If so how long does it take. I don't have a need for the money to be available right away Im just new to all of this and want to make sure I didn't do anything wrong. Thanks so much in advance everyone.

thats very normal. 

its not an instant transfer even if it is a savings or checking account, it can take upto 2 days. hopefully, u dont have a statement cut tomorrow. 

In a committed relationship with Chase from 12/2012.