Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU and employment

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NFCU and employment

I will be joining NFCU through my brother soon.  I see that they verify employment.  I am a fulltime medical student and Ive had  jobs here and then that when added to my financial aid (scholarships and loans) will be about $30k. But thats including $6 I will make from a job this summer and all the financial aid Ive gotten or will get between between Aug 2011 and July 2012.  Nothing really verifiable.  Will NFCU CC be an option for me?    CK score: 692  FICO from a recent application: 660

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: NFCU and employment

I am not a member, but I would have to guess they would.  I would think that any bank would be very friendly to future MDs.

Message 2 of 18
bichonmom
Senior Contributor

They don't always verify income -- just sometimes. They give higher CLs and easier approvals to people who bank with them and don't just have their CC. So, you'd be in a better position for a CC if you opened up a checking acct. first (not just a savings share acct required for m'ship.)

EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Message 3 of 18
rootpooty
Valued Contributor

if they do ask for income all they require is last years w2 if you cannot provide a recent paystub. ive also asked numerous times if indeed having direct deposit with them helps in the chances of approval some reps say yes some say no i guess its a ymmv thing

NFCU plat 5k | NAVCHECK 5k | NFCU cashrewards 15k | BOFA 123 6k |
Chase Freedom 1.5k | Amazon 3K | Walmart 3K | Buckle 300 | AMEX BCE 2.5K | CHASE CSP 12K | CITI sears 6k | Kay 2k

On the prowl for Chase Sapphire Preferred! APPROVED 12K!
scores 7/14 647 622 630 (85%util)
scores 8/14 767 760 758 Boom! finally in the 700 club
Message 4 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable