cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NO Credit AT ALL, Who to apply with?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: NO Credit AT ALL, Who to apply with?

If he has a decent income and no bad credit orchard bank will more thank likely give him a $1,500 credit limit @ 14.9% with a $39 annual fee.  Its not bad for a first card and will help him establish credit.

Message 21 of 32
Anonymous
Not applicable

website for orchard bank:

www.orchardbank.com

Message 22 of 32
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:
I've noticed that credit card companies love to approve students for cards. I had tons of offers coming in the mail when I was in college, but I never took advantage of them because I didn't feel I needed a credit card. Once I graduated, although my income went up and nothing negative had been added to my credit report, the offers stopped coming in... I find it all somewhat strage, but then again, I find a lot of the things credit card companies do kinda strange...

This isn't strange at all.... credit card companies assume that most students' parents will help pay off any debt racked up on their cards, especially when the nasty collectors start calling....

Students should apply and get a card (w/ no AF, if poss) that they use to buy pizza every few months, then PIF it.... great way to build up credit history. 

Message Edited by writemikep on 10-27-2009 01:43 PM

That makes sense. I wish I had thought to do that ("apply and get a card (w/ no AF, if poss) that they use to buy pizza every few months, then PIF it.... great way to build up credit history.") way back in the day. 

Message 23 of 32
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Quark4...I'm really impressed with your high credit scores! awesome job! I was just wondering what have you done to keep up such good scores. I'm getting my credit back and learning as i go any tips would be helpful and again great job.